Schedule

Thursday, August 21, 2014, 7:00 p.m. Reading: Lawrence Public Library

I’ll be reading at the newly renovated Lawrence Public Library at 7th & Vermont Lawrence, KS, 785-843-3833.

Friday, June 20, 2014, 7:00 p.m., Reading: A Celebration of Queerness at the Writer’s Place

The Writer’s Place,  3607 Pennsylvania, Kansas City, MO, 816-753-1090.

Thursday, March 27, 2014, 7:00 p.m., Big Tent Reading

I’ll be reading new work at the Big Tent Reading at the Raven Bookstore. The event is free and open to the public.

Saturday, March 1, 2014, 9:00 a.m. The Robert Muroff Bookfair Stage, Level 4

Reading at the Beecher’s Literary Magazine event at AWP 2014 in Seattle.

Saturday, September 7,  2013, 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Memoir writing class at The Writer’s Place in Kansas City, Missouri. Here’s the class description: Class participants will be exploring the differences between autobiography, personal essay, and memoir. We’ll also discuss the concept of the family myth: classic stories family members tell about you and how your version differs. Writing exercises and gentle workshopping will be involved.

You can enroll by clicking here.

Sunday, July 28, 2013, 2:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at the Pioneer Bluffs Gallery in fabulous Matfield Green, Kansas in the heart of the Flint Hills.

Friday, June 28, 2013, 6:00 p.m.

I’ll be giving the keynote address at the New Letters Writing Conference in Kansas City, Missouri.

Thursday, April 11, 2013, 7:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at Sam Noble Museum as a guest of the University of Oklahoma-Norman Writers Center and Write Club.

Friday, March 15, 2013

Reading and book signing at The Writer’s Place, 3607 Pennsylvania, Kansas City, MO

March 6 – 8, 2013

Book signing at AWP Conference, Boston, Sheraton Boston Hotel & Hynes Convention Center.

Friday, February 8, 2013

Reading and book signing at Watermark Books, 4701 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67218, (316) 682-1181.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Reading and book signing at Crossroads Church, 7917 Main, Kansas City, MO 64114, (816) 931-8420.

Thursday November 29, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at Pages Books and Coffee, 605 North Main Street
Newton, KS, (316) 283-3002.

Sunday, November 11, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at St. Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church, 1790 LaVista Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30329, (404) 634-3336.

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Reading and book signing at St. John’s Lutheran Church, 1410 Ponce de Leon Avenue, NE, Atlanta, GA, 30307, (404) 378-4243.

Thursday, November 8, 2012, 7:30 p.m.

Reading and book signing at Charis Books and More, 1189 Euclid Ave. NE, Atlanta, GA 30307, 404-524-0304.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012, 7:oo p.m.

Montana Writers Live! class at the University of Montana

Thursday, October 18, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at Fact & Fiction, 220 N Higgins, Missoula, MT  59802,  406-721-2881.

Thursday, October 4, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at, University of Detroit Mercy, Department of Women and Gender Studies, 4001 W McNichols Road, Detroit, MI 48221. Event Co-sponsored by the Gay-Straight Alliance.

Sunday, September 16, 2012, 3:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing, Mazer Lesbian Archives, 626 N. Robertson Blvd. West Hollywood, CA 90069, (310) 659-2478.

Monday, September 10, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Reading and book signing at The Annenberg Beach House, Santa Monica, CA

Friday, September 7, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Book release party and reading at the Raven Bookstore, 8 E 7th, Lawrence, KS 66044, 785- 749-3300.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012, 10:30 a.m.

Radio interview, Wednesday MidDay Medley, KKFI, Kansas City Community Radio, FM 90.1

Friday, June 15, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

Reading, Celebrating Voices: A Celebration of Queerness, at The Writer’s Place,  3607 Pennsylvania, Kansas City, MO, 816-753-1090.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: